Teach private lessons to students in Japan

Demonstration Teacher Profile

View Japanese version

My details

(last log-in: March 18 2018)

Name · John
Gender · Male
Age · 21
I am from · Australia
Home city · Perth
Native language · English

Where I live

Prefecture · Tokyo
Area · Adachi-ku, Umejima
Walking time, home to station · 2 minutes

Qualifications and experience

Languages I can teach · English, French
Highest schooling level · University
Certificates or degrees I have · Bachelor of Science
Teaching qualifications · CELTA certified
Teaching experience · 5 years
Teaching style · Fun, Supporting
Teaching methods · Grammar, Role plays
Materials I use · Text Books, Photocopies
Schools I have worked for · Nova, ECC
My Japanese level · Intermediate

Locations and times I teach

Prefecture 1 · Tokyo
Adachi-ku, Umejima, Taito-ku, Akihabara
Prefecture 2 · Saitama
Soka, Koshigaya, Urawa
Prefecture 3 · Chiba
Kashiwa, Matsudo, Funabashi

Monday ·19:0021:00
Tuesday ·--
Wednesday ·08:0012:00
Thursday ·--
Friday ·12:0016:00
Saturday ·19:0021:00
Sunday ·--

Lesson venue · Home, Cafe
Lesson types I teach · Private, Business
Levels I teach · Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

Lesson fees

(60 minutes - ¥)

First lesson · Free
One student · 3500
Two students (each) · 2000
Three or more students (each) · 2000

Other information

Current job · Private teacher
I have been in Japan · 6 years
I will stay in Japan another · 3 years
I can also teach · Aerobics, Painting
My hobbies and interests · Karaoke, Painting
Favourite Japanese food · Gyudon
Likes about Japan · Festivals, Culture
Favourite movie · Seven Samurai
My height · 165cm
My eye colour · Blue
My hair colour · Blonde

Comment to students

Hi there, I'm John and I'm looking forward to being your teacher. I know what it's like to study a new language so I can help you improve quickly. Let's study and learn English or French today.